Archive for the ‘Vanuatu’ Category

Country Specific Information: Vanuatu

April 10, 2011 Comments off

Country Specific Information: Vanuatu
Source: U.S. Department of State

Vanuatu consists of more than 80 islands in a Y-shaped archipelago, 1750 miles east of Australia. It is an independent parliamentary democracy and a member of the British Commonwealth, with a primarily agricultural economy. Tourist facilities are limited outside the capital, Port Vila, which is located on the Island of Efate. The National Tourism Office of Vanuatu can be contacted at PO Box 209, Port Vila, Vanuatu, telephone (678) 22515, 22685, 22813, fax (678) 23889. Read the Department of State’s Background Notes on Vanuatu for additional information.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers